2011 Visita Iglesia via Silang-Tagaytay Route

Mabuti pa ang biglaang lakad, natutuloy. The moment Auntie Dada called me on the phone, to ask if Mom and I wanted to go, we hurriedly dressed up and went our way to the first station where we would meet them.

Since Silang-Tagaytay is a familiar route for us, we didn’t have any problem with directions. Here’s the list of the churches we visited.

Parokya ng Mabuting Pastol, Dasmariñas City, Cavite

Parokya ng Mabuting Pastol is a favorite, not only because two of my closest friends had their wedding rites here, but also because of its accessibility and proximity. It is located just in front of SM Mall-Dasmariñas City, and actually the most decent church from our place. I say “most decent” because, honestly, I don’t like the atmosphere in our church in General Mariano Alvarez (babies crying, teenagers flirting, and oldies looking here and there). Here, you can feel the silence as you pray.

National Shrine of Our Lady of La Salette, Silang, Cavite

It was my first time at the National Shrine of Our Lady of La Salette. I have been hearing about this church from family and friends, but got the chance to visit it just now. It has a wide lot area, where you can do the Stations of the Cross, walk around, and enjoy the fresh, windy air and the chirping of the birds. One thing I noticed is that there are no confession rooms—the confessor and the priest do the sacred process, seated on the wooden pews inside the church—yet the conversations, looking from afar, seemed very sincere and personal. And for the record, Cousin Allan told me that the isle is perfect for my wedding march. Ok, NOTED.

Angels' Hills Retreat and Formation Center, Tagaytay City, Cavite

Our next destination was the Angels’ Hills Retreat and Formation Center. I have been at Pink Sisters for a couple of times already, but I never knew a church like Angels’ Hills existed, until now. It is just a small chapel, but God! I love the interior; it is truly beautiful! The dark wooden furniture and fixtures complement the brightness coming from the outside, providing a perfect ambiance for worship and reflection.

Pink Sisters Chapel, Tagaytay City, Cavite

As I expected, the Pink Sisters’ Chapel was crowded again. A lot of parishioners from all walks of life regularly visit here, even on regular Sundays. It is one of the most beautiful churches in Cavite, not to mention the well-maintained gardens and landscape around the convent.

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Tagaytay City, Cavite

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish is my church, for the main reason that she is my patron saint. I used to have asthma in my toddler years; Mommy devoted me to Our Lady of Lourdes at The Grotto (in fact, we are heading tomorrow to visit her shrine in San Jose del Monte, Bulacan), bathed me with the holy spring water, and now I am as healthy as I should be. Since then, I consider Our Lady of Lourdes, no matter the location, as my Angel, always watching over and protecting me from all kinds of sickness and harm.

Tierra de Maria Haven of Meditation and Enrichment, Tagaytay City, Cavite

Tierra de Maria Haven and Meditation and Enrichment is not an ordinary church. It is a place for healing, asking for forgiveness, and seeking inner peace. In fact, I, along with Mommy and Auntie Dads, were given the chance to meet Bro. Jiggers G. Alejandrino, a healing priest, and he prayed over us to heal our illnesses. Bro. Jiggers also demonstrated the power of the Mandala Energy, with me as the volunteer, while believers and spectators watched. We ended up buying bottles of healing oil and holy water, which could only be effective to flash out all the negative energies and diseases from the body if you have strong faith in God.

Ina ng Laging Saklolo Parish, Tagaytay City, Cavite

I have read about this church on the internet some time ago. Ina ng Laging Saklolo Parish is the counterpart of the National Shrine of Our Lady of Perpetual Help in Baclaran, and Wednesday and Sunday are the busiest days here, as hundreds of devotees come here for thanksgiving and prayers.

Nuestra Señora de Candelaria Parish, Silang, Cavite

Nuestra Señora de Candelaria Parish is one of the oldest and biggest church in Cavite. It follows the conventional, conservative way of celebrating the Holy Mass; that is why most of its mass hearers are of the elder population. I have been here once, but it was only last yesterday that I got to appreciate its grandiose architecture.

Maybe it seemed to you that I focused mainly on observing, taking pictures and enjoying the trip. I just want to make it clear that I did not forget to thank God for all the blessings, mourn for Jesus Christ’s death to save us from sins, and ask forgiveness to be able to forgive others. I prayed for my good health, and that of my family and friends as well. And I also have a very personal prayer, which will remain as a secret until God grants it. I believe he will, in God’s perfect timing.

Me, Mommy, Auntie Dads, & Cousin Allan

This is where I end my Visita Iglesia. Let us always be reminded that God is good all the time. Two more minutes and it’s Sunday. Happy Easter to all!

This entry was posted in Silang, Tagaytay City and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2011 Visita Iglesia via Silang-Tagaytay Route

  1. Pingback: The Cavite Weekend Project: My 2011 Visita Iglesia | Traveling Nicely

  2. nice naman ng churches sa inyo…. lavet! =)

    • Nicely says:

      Thanks, Ian! Maraming magandang churches sa Cavite pero dito lang ako sa area na’to madalas. I’m looking forward to going to churches in the northern part, e.g. Kawit, Rosario, Naic, Tanza, and Maragondon. Kelan kaya magkakaroon ng trip ang PTB dun?

  3. hndi namin napuntahan ang cavite … sayang batangas lang ang mga napuntahan ko nitong mga nakaraang araw. sa hindi maipaliwanag na dahilan gustong gusto ko makakita ng mga lumang simbahan. Thanks for sharing

    • Nicely says:

      @chinolakwatsero: Baka naman malapit ka na ikasal kaya naghahanap ka na ng magandang church :) Balak ko ngang dayuhin ang Taal Church eh, kaso lang nakataas ang alert level dun di ba dahil active ang taal volcano? Nun ngang nasa Tagaytay kami nung Sunday, lumindol pala Magnitude 3.3, pero di naman namin naramdaman.

  4. kay says:

    HI.. ASK KO LANG IF LHAT BA NG CHURCH NA YAN ALONG AGUINALDO HWAY LANG? DO YOU HAVE A MAP?

Leave a Reply

